Refuse and Recycling Information for Fridays in 2022

VILLAGE/TOWN OF MOUNT KISCO FRIDAY REFUSE COLLECTION STREET SCHEDULE

The streets below have their garbage picked up on Fridays throughout the year:

Allan Lane

Emery Street

Kensico Drive

Mountain Avenue

Sands Street

Barker Street

Forest Drive

Kisco Avenue

North Bedford Road

S. Moger Avenue

Beverly Road

Foxwood Circle

Knowlton Avenue

N. Moger Avenue

Stewart Place

Britton Lane

Gatto Drive

Lafayette Street

Orchard Road

Sutton Drive

Brookside Village

Grandview Drive

Lieto Drive

Parkview Place

Turner Lane

Caren Court

High Ridge Road

Main Street

Preston Way

Valley View Terrace

Carpenter Avenue

Hillside Avenue

Manchester Drive

Prospect Street

Washburn Road

Croton Avenue

Holiday Inn Drive

Maple Avenue

Quaker Hill Place

West Main Street

Diplomat Drive

Hubbells Drive

Marion Avenue

Rutland Street

Willetts Road

Drake Street

 

 

 

 



Please place your garbage at one (1) central location at the rear of the building by 6:00 AM on the day of collection. If you must place your garbage at the curb, do so between 6:00 AM and 7:00 AM on the day of collection.

(New for 2022) MONDAY – BOTTLES/CANS – FOR ALL RESIDENTS ; WEDNESDAY – PAPER/CARDBOARD FOR THOSE WITH FRIDAY GARBAGE COLLECTION


2022 Holidays

Friday, December 31, 2021 (Observed):  New Year’s Day

Monday, January 17, 2022: Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday

Monday, February 21, 2022: Washington’s Birthday

Friday, April 15, 2022: Good Friday

Monday, May 30, 2022: Memorial Day

Monday, June 20, 2022: Juneteenth

Monday, July 4, 2022: Independence Day

Monday, September 5, 2022: Labor Day

Monday, October 10, 2022: Columbus Day

Tuesday, November 2, 2022: Election Day

Friday, November 11, 2022: Veterans Day

Thursday, November 24, 2022: Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25, 2022: Day After Thanksgiving

Monday, December 26, 2022 (Observed): Christmas Day

If a holiday is on a Monday, then bottles/cans to be picked up the next day, Tuesday. 

If a holiday falls on a Friday, then garbage will be picked up the following Monday, with bottles/cans

For Election Day and Thanksgiving Day, there is no change to the collection schedule.